Winter/Summer

I love winter running so far. I mean, I loved it last year until about February as well, so I’m sure I’ll change my mind. So far it’s wonderful though. Nice fluffy snow, quiet streets and now I get to pull out all my winter gear.

I walked down to the river the other day, and noticed how fast it can freeze when we have a few weeks below 0. Check out the pictures below from the summer (end of August or beginning of Sept, I can’t remember) and last week.

Late summer on the river

Late summer on the river

Last week...Its already much more frozen

Last week…It’s even more frozen today

I am getting very excited for the river to freeze solid so I can go skating on it and do my long runs on it. Usually a few times each way on the river trails can add up to a good 18-20 miles. The ice is a little hard on my shins when I run, but it’s just so much fun! Last year I ran a race on it in January, so it should definitely be solid enough to run on in a few more weeks. Something to look forward to!

So far this month, I’ve run 27 runs and done 165 miles. This year I’m at 2296 miles. My original goal was 1900, so it’s going well. Last week, I managed 52.2 with parent teacher interviews int here and a class all day Saturday, so…success! This week should be similar.

For my nails, I decided I needed something bright and summery to get me through a long Thursday night and Friday morning full of interviews. So I went bright, glittery and somewhat crazy.

IMG_2088

I used 2 coats each of Sinful Colors Endless Blue (bright blue) and Let’s Meet (a slightly glittery, fairly sheer yellow).  I then stamped from Moyou London’s Fashionista plate 7 in Sinful Colors Let’s Meet (a pinkish cream). I topped my pinkie with Sinful’s Hottie (blue glitter) and my middle and ring finger with Maybelline’s Color Show Jewels in Platinum Adorn. As I said, a little crazy, but nice and bright and cheerful. My nails are slowly growing longer, and I’ve been doing much better with not biting them. I currently hate all the topcoats that I have, so I won’t even mention what I used because it sucks.

IMG_2090

IMG_2089

All photos this week taken in the staff room at work…it’s too cloudy and cold outside to get nice pics!

On the plus side, I’m waiting on a huge order of more Moyou plates, so hopefully I’ll have something cool soon! On the down side, wearing a splint on my pinkie for 6 weeks caused the nail to crack horizontally down the middle (not all the way through, but about halfway), so that nail is super ugly. Oh well.

2 thoughts on “Winter/Summer

Leave a Reply

