Target clearance haul! Colour and sparkle!

I just came home from my last run of the week. It’s unusually warm right now, and the snow is a disgusting mashed potato texture, so honestly, I will be glad to get back to some colder temps. It was kind of weird and foggy this morning as well. Total of 57.1 miles this week, even with me getting lazy today. I did a long run of 14 miles last Sunday, and am hoping to keep it between 14 and 18 for the next while. That always helps with increasing mileage, but I would love to start getting in a longer run on Saturdays. However, I’m working on my Post Bac in Education right now, and that means that I have class from 8:30-4:30 a few Saturdays a month, which really gets in the way of that plan. Maybe my goal will be to get in a longer Saturday on weekends where I don’t have class.

IMG_2247

Trail at St. Vital Park

Anyways, I hit up Target the other day to grab some Q-tips, but I came home with quite the pile. HUGE SALE on nail polish and cosmetics. It seemed like almost every second polish was on sale. I paid $20 for as many as I could hold in my hands. Glad I didn’t get a basket, or I probably would have bought way more. I was also at the mall, and grabbed some random polishes at Urban Outfitters, which I am incredibly surprised and pleased by. Here’s what I got:

Nicole by OPI: Carried away ($0.59!!!), A million Sparkles ($2.something), Lips are Dripping Honey ($2.39) and Mer-Maid for Each Other ($1.something) I lost some of the clearance stickers on the way home and have thrown out the receipt.

IMG_2294IMG_2295

IMG_2296IMG_2297

Urban Outfitters Champagne Toast (white and gold glitter) and Afterhours (rainbow glitter). I love both of these already. They will see a lot of use, especially Afterhours, since the rainbow seems to enhance any colour its matched with. 2/$6.

IMG_2299IMG_2298

Other randoms where price varied from $0.29 to $2.09: Maybelline Color Show Walk in the park (a deep green creme), the holographic L’Oreal topcoat (very pretty, but makes all nails look blue, no matter what colour they were…), Essie Stroke of Brilliance (bluish purple round glitter), the green/yellow Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat (such a weird polish, but kind of cool), Sinful Colors Rosy Red, NYC High Line Green, Revlon’s Nail art set in Van Gogh and a Sally Hansen Striper in White.

IMG_2301IMG_2300IMG_2302

IMG_2305IMG_2306IMG_2307

IMG_2309IMG_2303

Great deal, hey?

So here’s what I’ve done with them so far. I started a Holiday mani with all the new colours, and hated it, so I started over and ended with something pretty and a little more muted, despite still being glittery and ridiculous. Base on fingers is: Julep Millie (purple creme) and Julep Mahima (gold). I stamped with Moyou London’s Fashionista 5, and added glitter to the ring and pinkie with OPI Lips are Dripping Honey. I actually loved this mani, but I lost most of when I was working with Acetone setting up a lab for one of my classes. Pretty nails don’t last long for a chemistry teacher.

IMG_2320

IMG_2318IMG_2315IMG_2314

Have a good winter weekend!

IMG_2342

Leave a Reply

